The FEI World Cup Vaulting 2017-2018 is coming closer and closer, only two weeks to go until the first leg in Madrid!

We have prepared a summary of the last seasons and what we can expect for this season.

The FEI World Cup series was launched in 2010 with a test season. Since then we have seen 6 finals with the world’s top vaulters, including Pas-de-Deux from 2013-2014 on.

To qualify, vaulters can get points in official CVI3* Senior Competitions and above during the season from January to September including their four best results. A maximum of three female and three male athletes per country can qualify. If you ever go to a CVI-W, be aware that you’ll see the best of the best!

During every competition of the FEI World Cup series all vaulters have to perform two freestyle rounds. In comparison to other international competitions the time limit is 1 minute and 20 seconds for individuals. For Pas-de-Deux it is 2 minutes as usual.

Vaulters will get the points shown in the table below for their performance:

vaulting world cup

All vaulters can compete in two to six legs, but only the two best results will count to qualify for the final. The best six female and male vaulters and the best four Pas-de-Deux can compete in the final. In the final everyone starts from scratch and has the same possibility to win the FEI World Cup.

(Source: FEI)

> Competitions 2017-2018

Date Location
23-24 November 2017 Madrid, Spain ??
02-03 December 2017 Paris, France ??
07-10 December 2017 Salzburg, Austria ??
26-30 December 2017 Mechelen, Belgium ??
18-21 January 2018 Leipzig, Germany ??
01-04 February 2018 Offenburg, Germany ??
22-25 March 2018 Dortmund, Germany ??

(Source: FEI)

We have seen many incredible athletes in these 7 years of the FEI World Cup Vaulting. Here a list of the medalists:

> 2010-2011 (Test Season)

Female Individuals Male Individuals
? Pia Engelberty (GER) Patrick Looser (SUI)
? Antje Hill (GER) Yvan Nousse (FRA)
? Simone Wiegele (GER) Lukas Klouda (CZE)

> 2011-2012

Female Individuals Male Individuals
? Simone Jaiser (SUI) Patrick Looser (SUI)
? Anna Cavallaro (ITA) Viktor Brüsewitz (GER)
? Sarah Kay (GER) Lukas Klouda (CZE)

> 2012-2013

Female Individuals Male Individuals
? Anna Cavallaro (ITA) Nicolas Andreani (FRA)
? Simone Jaiser (SUI) Lukas Klouda (CZE)
? Carola Sneekes (NED) Ivan Nousse (FRA)

> 2013-2014

Female Individuals Male Individuals Pas-de-Deux
? Anna Cavallaro (ITA) Nicolas Andreani (FRA) Jasmin Lindner

Lukas Wacha (AUT)

? Simone Jaiser (SUI) Jacques Ferrari (FRA) Pia Engelberty

Torben Jacobs (GER)

? Esther Sneekes (NED) Lukas Heppler (SUI) Stefanie Millinger

Evelyn Freund (AUT)

> 2014-2015

Female Individuals Male Individuals Pas-de-Deux
? Lisa Wild (AUT) Nicolas Andreani (FRA) Gera Marie Grün

Justin van Gerven (GER)

? Simone Jaiser (SUI) Thomas Brüsewitz (GER) Carola Sneekes

Esther Sneekes (NED)

? Anna Cavallaro (ITA) Julian Wilfing (GER)

> 2015-2016

Female Individuals Male Individuals Pas-de-Deux
? Simone Jaiser (SUI) Daniel Kaiser (GER) Pia Engelberty

Torben Jacobs (GER)

? Kristina Boe (GER) Jannis Drewell (GER) Erika Di Forti

Lorenzo Lupacchini (ITA)

? Isabel Fiala (AUT) Vincent Haennel (FRA) Cassidy Palmer

Kimberly Palmer (USA)

> 2016-2017

Female Individuals Male Individuals Pas-de-Deux
? Anna Cavallaro (ITA) Jannis Drewell (GER) Silvia Stopazzini

Lorenzo Lupacchini (ITA)

? Kristina Boe (GER) Lukas Heppler (SUI) Theresa-Sophie Bresch

Torben Jacobs (GER)

? Silvia Stopazzini (ITA) Jannik Heiland (GER) Jolina Ossenberg-Engels

Timo Gerdes (GER)

(Source: FEI)

The qualified vaulters for the season 2017-2018 are:

> Female Individuals

Kristina Boe, Sarah Kay and Corinna Knauf for Germany, Lisa Wild, Katharina Luschin and Sabine Kuntner for Austria, Nadja Büttiker, Ramona Näf and Ilona Hannich for Switzerland, Anna Cavallaro and Silvia Stopazzini for Italy, Manon Noel for France, Sandra Anderberg for Sweden, Sheena Bendixen for Denmark and Blanka Nemeth for Hungary.

> Male Individuals

Jannis Drewell, Jannik Heiland, Thomas Brüsewitz and Viktor Brüsewitz for Germany, Dominik Eder for Austria, Lukas Heppler and Andrin Müller for Switzerland, Lorenzo Lupacchini and Francesco Bortoletto for Italy, Clément Taillez and Vincent Haennel for France, Kristian Roberts and Daniel Janes for the USA, James Hocking for Australia and Balázs Bence for Hungary.

> Pas-de-Deux

Silvia Stopazzini & Lorenzo Lupacchini for Italy, Theresa-Sophie Bresch & Torben Jacobs and Jolina Ossenberg-Engels & Timo Gerdes for Germany, Elisabeth Kuss & Ruth Konrader for Austria, Zoe Maruccio & Syra Schmid, Selina Walder & Svenja Lehmann and Marina Mohar & Céline Hofstetter for Switzerland.

As you can see, in this year’s edition we will have the pleasure to see many experienced World Cup vaulters, but also some new faces!

And last but least, we are excited to announce that the VW Team will be present at two of six legs of the FEI World Cup 2017-2018: Madrid and Paris! See you there!